Exploration on 33s & 35s

For my course topic I have chosen my 1992 Nissan Pathfinder and my friends 2004 Chevrolet Tahoe. I’ve been driving my Pathfinder since 2015, and my friend has been driving his Tahoe since 2015. The title is “Exploration on 33s and 35s” because my Pathfinder is running 33×12.50 tires, and my friends Tahoe is running 35×12.50 tires.  I’ve chosen these two cars as my course topic because cars are something I’m very passionate about, and they allow me to go almost anywhere with ease. I love my Pathfinder, but unfortunately since it’s located at my home in Yakima most of my assignments will feature my friends Tahoe since it’s here in Pullman.

When it comes to collecting media for my project, I have a Canon T5i and access to either both or one of the two cars when I want to, making collecting media relatively easy for me. Depending on the due dates for specific projects, I can either have a certain project feature the Tahoe or the Pathfinder, depending on which one I’m closest to.

For the unit projects, I already have ideas for both the Graphic Design project and the Video Story. For the graphic design project I’m going to create a poster of my Pathfinder featuring information about the anatomy of the car itself, and for the video story I’m going to go up to the hills with both my friends car and my own, and I’m going to create a video showing the roads that most people can’t get to with their cars. Both of these projects will require my camera since I need to take photos and videos, and I will edit the pictures and videos with Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Premiere.

lgqxyquMy 1992 Nissan Pathfinder is my pride and joy. I restored it to running condition in 2014 and I intend on driving it until it breaks down to the point of no repair. This photo was taken from the top of my families driveway.

ak5vskaThis photo was taken at the top of the Ahtanum Ridge in Yakima, WA. I had to climb a narrow and steep path to get to the top of the ridge, but the view from the top was breathtaking.

My 20170114_220537901_iosfriends Tahoe was originally located in Huntington Beach, CA, and now lives here in Pullman since he goes to WSU. I’ve already gone on several off road trips with him and the Tahoe, and it can handle hills just as well as my Pathfinder.

When it comes to gathering information about my Pathfinder when I either need to fix something or learn something new about it, I use the NPORA Forums (Nissan Pathfinder Off Road Association).

Link here: http://www.nissanpathfinders.net/forum/

I’m excited for this project, and I look forward to discovering how to use the Adobe suite and get to know my car even better than I did before.

Leave a Reply

